A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Christmas (Week 1) December 6, 2010

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 2:35 am
Tags: , ,

When I saw that the theme for the next three weeks of Muffin Tin Monday would be Christmas (or Hanukkah for my many celebrating friends here on the North Shore), I got excited because the possibilities are endless.  Then I freaked a little, because the possibilities are endless.  I had a hard time focusing on a well put together tin.  So I turned to my Muffin Tin Mentor…Skylar.

.

I asked her “If Santa were to bring you food in a muffin tin, what would you ask for?”  I got a lot of great answers, and got busy putting it together.  I thought that since the question involved Santa giving food, I thought the tin should look accordingly.  And how does Santa give things away?  Wrapped up as gifts of course…

.

.

A few small pieces of double-sided tape helped make this tin into a fun paper-ripping meal.  Skylar squealed more and more with each compartment she opened.  It was a great prequel to Christmas morning.  The inside, using Skylar’s recommendations, looked like this:

.

.

Top Row (Left to Right): Mac and Cheese, Chicken Nuggets, Grasshopper Cookies

Bottom Row: Banana Slices, Peanut Butter “Ornament” Sandwich (with m&m embellishements), Corn

.

This tin was a big hit.  I’m not sure if it was the fun wrapping paper, or the favorite foods, but either way a good time was had by all.  If you would like to see more great Christmas themed muffin tin meals, check out Muffin Tin Mom’s Site.

.

Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

.

Have a great week!

.

Lizz

 

14 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Christmas (Week 1)”

  1. Shannyn Says:

    That is an AWESOME idea!! Oh, would you mind awfully if I completely stole the wrapping idea for next week? I’ll link to you & give credit, I swear!

  2. JDanei4's Mom Says:

    This idea is wonderful. What a perfect Christmas idea!

  3. Christina Says:

    Oh my goodness, I adore this idea! Great job!

  4. Jennifer Says:

    What a fantastic idea :o) I’ll totally use that later in the month!

  5. Aww… what a good idea to wrap them as presents! This MTM is awesome girls!

  6. I love that you freaked out a little because the possibilities are endless. I do that too! But you pull it off BRILLIANTLY. LOVE that you covered them like Christmas presents! So fun!

  7. I love the idea of “wrapping” the compartments, so so cute! The tin looks delish too 🙂 Happy MTM

  8. That is such a fun, unique idea! I might want to borrow it too!

  9. That’s a great idea – fantastic approach asking what Skylar thought and incorporating the wrapping paper idea. Really, I’m so impressed, and it makes the tin that much more special, opening a surprise with each compartment. The ornament sandwich is adorable!

  10. kewkew Says:

    What a great idea. I never would have thought of wrapping the food. And you knew that she would enjoy what you gave her.

  11. Carrie Says:

    I LOVE your idea to wrap the tins!

  12. Melissa Says:

    Double stick tape is one of my favorite inventions of all time. I love your gift wrap idea! :o)


Leave a comment