A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

And……WE’RE BACK!!!!!!!!! March 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lizz @ 8:22 am

.

I cannot tell you how good it feels to finally wipe away the cobwebs, and blow the dust off my little corner of the world wide web.  I know that many of you have been wondering why I haven’t been posting, and if I was going to start writing again.  Basically, life happened.  So much life was happening that I needed to put a few things on hold, including the blog.  I needed to take a little time for myself, and that I did.

.

So, things are getting back on track, and it’s time to crack my knuckles and get posting!!  I have still been taking photos and getting ideas together, so I have lots to share.  I thought I would start by catching you all up on what’s been going on over here for the past few months:

.

I have lost.

I have gained.

I have learned.

.

Christmas was great.

New Years was great.

Valentines Day was great.

So was Martin Luther King Jr’s Birthday, Chinese New Year, Groundhog Day, President’s Day, Fat Tuesday, Ash Wednesday, and Dr Suess’s Birthday.

We sure did have a lot of holidays and observances while I was gone….

.

I celebrated a very special birthday.  For those of you that don’t know, I was born on Leap Year!!  2012 marked my 8th birthday, and the last year I will be older than my daughter. Yup.

.

I took a photography class, so hopefully you will start seeing better composed pictures.  I even purchased an advanced class to learn all the funky cool features on my fancy camera.  If anyone is looking for a great place to take some photography classes in the Chicagoland area, I highly recommend Balanced Exposure.  They offer Groupons a lot, so keep your eyes open!

.

Skylar has lost 5 teeth.  Correction: Skylar has pulled out 5 of her own teeth!  The kid is an animal!

.

I can’t wait to get posting!!  I’m planning on generally taking it easy and posting just a few times a week…with the exception of this first week. St Patrick’s Day is fast approaching, and I have several great projects and food-related posts to share.

.

So, I hope you all come back tomorrow for A Little Bit of This & That!!

.

‘Til then!

.

Lizz

 

5 Responses to “And……WE’RE BACK!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Cindy Says:

    What a great way to start this sleepy Monday morning. Glad to have you back.

  2. That is great news to hear your back 🙂
    I love your posts and look forward to reading them again

  3. YAAAAYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Jessica Dietrich Says:

    WELCOME BACK MA SISTA!!!

  5. Lizz Says:

    Thanks everyone! So happy to be back!!


Leave a Reply

