A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Gluten Free Friday – Roasted Dill Red Potatoes November 4, 2011

Welcome to Gluten Free Friday!

.

I’m doing something a little different for GFF today.  I am re-posting something I made a while ago, because I think it deserves to be a part of this segment.  This is one of my favorite side dishes.  It’s really easy to prepare, and it’s always a hit.  Plus it now carries the added bonus of being gluten free.  Let’s get roasting!

..

Ingredients:

  • Red Potatoes
  • Butter
  • Dill
  • Garlic Powder
  • Onion Powder
  • Salt

 

Directions:

.

Start by cleaning and quartering your potatoes, leaving the skins on, and place them in a single layer in a baking dish.

.

.

Melt some butter. When making a smaller batch like I did, 1/3 to 1/2 of a stick will do. If you’re doing this for a large group, use a 9 x 13 dish and a full stick. (hey, nobody said this was going to be healthy!)

.

Pour the butter over your potatoes.

.

.

Stir to make sure each potato is coated.  Now, cover with your spices. Since this is a throw together type of recipe, I don’t have exact measurements for you. I just make sure that each piece gets a little sprinkle of everything. Don’t be shy with the dill.

.

.

Roast them in the oven at 400 degrees for approx 50 minutes. Start checking for done-ness around 45 minutes. You should be able to pierce them with a fork easily.

.

.

Voila! I keep mine on the light side; personal preference. If you like yours more well done, just leave them in a little longer until you get the browness you desire.

.

I love making these because they take 5 minutes to prepare, and then I can just leave them until they are done. Plus, they make the whole place smell amazing!

.

I hope you enjoy these as much as we do!  Have a great weekend everyone!

.

Lizz

 

One Response to “Gluten Free Friday – Roasted Dill Red Potatoes”

  1. […] almost missed it, but my Gluten Free Friday – Roasted Dill Red Potatoes post was my 200th […]


Leave a Reply

