A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Upcycling to Organize Wires September 15, 2011

Filed under: Tips — Lizz @ 10:56 am
Tags: ,

I was doing a little cleaning and organizing the other day, and came across this mess:

.

.

I’m sure you all have a pile of wires like this around your house too.  These were actually already organized once before (see how some of them are wrapped up?).  This just wasn’t cutting it for me.  So I used a little tip I found on pintrest (my new favorite website), and used….brace yourselves…

.

.

Toilet paper rolls!  Oh yes I did!

.

I re-rolled each of the wires, and put them into their own tube.  I made sure the ends were facing up so you can easily see what sort of wire it is.  All of the tubes were placed into a nice box, and I used the extra space for larger wires and chargers that are too big for the tubes.

.

.

And there you go.  No more wire mess!  And, you can get these boxes from IKEA for just a few bucks!

.

.

Man, I love organizing.

.

Tell me…have you gotten anything organized in a cool way recently?  I’d love some new suggestions.

.

Have a wonderful day everyone!!

.

Lizz

 

4 Responses to “Upcycling to Organize Wires”

  1. Mom Says:

    I just throw stuff away!

  2. Jackie Says:

    Love it!!

    I also just got those boxes from IKEA. They’re so fancy looking and so cheap. Best purchase.

    And I recently organized all my jewelry that I think you’ll enjoy: http://food-ology.blogspot.com/2011/09/let-there-be-internet-and-organization.html

    Next up, my spices.


Leave a Reply

