A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Easy Trail Mix May 19, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 1:05 am
Tags:

Doesn’t this look yummy?

.

.

I like trail mix, but don’t always like everything in them.  I discovered a few years ago that I am happier when I make it myself.  I’ve shown you a great kiddie version I did for a Halloween party last year (Check it out here), but this is a slightly more sophisticated version.

.

Here’s what we used this time:

  • Banana Chips
  • Dried Cherries
  • Golden Raisins
  • Sunflower Seeds
  • Vanilla Granola Cereal, Trader Joe’s (Which seems to be hiding at the bottom of the bowl)

.

I highly encourage everyone to try this for themselves, and to add in all the wonderful things you like to snack on.  I just love how individual this snack can be.

.

I would love to know:   What’s your favorite trail mix add-in?

.

Happy Snacking!

.

 Lizz

 

3 Responses to “Easy Trail Mix”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Chocolate Chips!

  2. […] and it was good that way too.  I might try to use it in one of my trail mixes, like *this one* or *this one*.  Amazingly, someone may have started to change my mind about diet […]


Leave a Reply

