A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Easter April 25, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 8:03 am
Tags: , , ,

Happy (belated) Easter Everyone!  I hope you all had a wonder holiday yesterday.  For those of you who do not celebrate Easter, I hope you are having a nice Passover, or I hope you are having a nice Monday.  I think that covers it.

.

This week’s theme sort of created itself, as a weekend holiday always does.  It was simple, cute, and loved by the kid.

.

.

Top Row (left to right): Easter Egg, Grapes, Jelly Beans

Bottom Row: Ham and Cheese Flower, Bunny Face, Yogurt

.

The Easter egg is a peeled hard-boiled egg that I used our food safe color markers to decorate.  The cute bunny picks came in a set with some Easter themed muffin cups (dollar store!).  I used said muffin cups to create a mini Easter basket to hold the jelly beans.  I used a strip of paper and a smidge of double-sided tape to complete it.

.

The bunny face is probably my favorite part of this tin, because I love the cheeky look on his face.  His eyes and nose are chocolate chips, his mouth is a bit of fruit strip, and his whiskers are dried spaghetti noodles.

.

If you want to see the other great tins created this week, go to Muffin Tin Mom’s site.

.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

.

Have a great week everyone!!

.

Lizz

 

12 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Easter”

  1. Wonderful! The idea for the whiskers is genius!

    • Lizz Says:

      Thanks! Skylar loves eating uncooked spaghetti noodles, a habit she learned from me (wink!). It usually keeps her occupied while I try to finish dinner, without filling her up.

  2. Too cute! Love the muffin cup basket too! I got those same picks, but paid more! Nuts!

  3. OH – I especially love your ham and cheese flower!

  4. This is such a cute tin! I actually like how you’ve done the ham and cheese flower – very simple but pretty. And the bunny does look cheeky!

  5. Carrie K Says:

    Lizz-you always have the cutest ideas! I love everything about this tin.


Leave a Reply

