A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Friday in Photos – New Camera Addition March 25, 2011

Filed under: Friday in Photos — Lizz @ 9:11 am

I’ve been playing around a bit with my new camera, so it seemed appropriate to show you all a few of the first photos.  Now, I’m still working on re-learning all the aspects of photography, but these photos are still light years ahead of my others.

.

So, here’s the very first picture I took as soon as my battery charged:

.

.

Did you think it would be of anything else?

.

Then I started playing around with a few of the creative settings:

First, a normal picture of something that is almost always in front of me:

.

.

Then black and white:

.

.

Then sepia:

.

.

And blue:

.

.

Fun!

.

Then I took a few nighttime picture of our courtyard, after we got a dusting of snow (in late March!!)

.

.

.

So pretty, and so cold!

.

Then a few pictures of the treasure chest I keep the dollar coins and $2 bills I collect for Skylar:

.

.

.

Hmm….Who’s been putting other coins in there?

.

Anyways, I’ve been having a great time getting aquainted with my new camera.  Hope you guys are going to enjoy what we have to share with you!

.

Have a great weekend everyone!

.

Lizz

 

Leave a Reply

