A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Look What I Got!!! March 23, 2011

Filed under: Miscellaneous — Lizz @ 8:15 am
Tags:

.

A NEW CAMERA!!!

.

This was a belated birthday gift from my wonderful Steve.  I had a feeling a new camera was going to be coming my way soon, but unbeknownst to me, he has been researching cameras for the last 6 months or so!  Apparently this T3i has just recently made its way onto the market, so I feel pretty lucky to have the new fancy gadget.

.

I didn’t have a lot of time to play around with it since I opened it at about 8:30 last night, and then had to wait for the battery to charge.  Oh the torture!  Thankfully I did get to play a little, but I need a little more practice to really get the settings right.  I thought I would show you one of the physical features that I really love:

.

.

The screen flips around!  When it’s closed, the screen is inside and protected, and safe from face smudging.  It can be opened like I showed you in the picture or flipped around to the front for self portraits.  You can also angle it to you could take high or low pictures without craning your neck.  It can also be flipped all the way around, and snapped back into place like a traditional digital SLR camera screen.  How fancy!

.

I can’t wait to start taking better pictures to share with all of you.  I love photography, and I’m really excited to have the right kind of camera again to help me.

.

See you all back here soon! And in focus!

.

Lizz

.

P.S.  I thought it was really funny that in order to show you my fancy new camera, I still had to use my point and shoot camera! Ha!

 

One Response to “Look What I Got!!!”

  1. […] been playing around a bit with my new camera, so it seemed appropriate to show you all a few of the first photos.  Now, I’m still working […]


Leave a Reply

