A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – St Patty’s Day March 14, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 8:29 am
Tags: , , , ,

With St. Patrick’s Day coming up this week, and being part Irish and all, this week’s theme just felt pretty natural.  We had a lot of fun with this one…

.

.

Top Row (left to right):  Chocolate Gold Coins, Fruit by the Foot Rainbow, Leprechaun Ice Cream Sundae

Bottom Row: Steamed Carrots, Corned Beef Sandwich (open faced), Roasted Dill Red Potatoes

.

This dinner tin was a little unusual in that after we took pictures, it was deconstructed a bit.  I put the ice cream back into the freezer for later (thus the reason it’s in a separate bowl), and I only let her have 1 gold coin.  This tin was a little heavy on the sweets, but I just couldn’t help creating some really fun St Patty’s day treats!

.

The Leprechaun Ice Cream Sundae was really fun to make.  I found it over at Sun Scholars, and squealed at it’s utter cuteness.  I only made a few very minor adjustments.  I will be posting a tutorial for this tomorrow, but if you can’t wait to see how it’s done, please check out Sun Scholars *Here*.

.

I found rainbow colored mini (half-sized) Fruit Roll Ups at the grocery store, and I thought they were perfect for this tin to create an interesting rainbow.

.

I tried to create a traditional Irish dinner for Skylar.  My suggestions of corned beef and cabbage was quickly shot down, but the idea of a sandwich was accepted.  Good enough for me!  (little does she know that’s exactly what she’s getting on Thursday!)  The potatoes are one of my favorite side dishes to make.  I will be posting that tutorial later in the week, so be sure to check back!

.

If you want to see some of the other great muffin tin meals that were created this week, check out Muffin Tin Mom’s Site.

.

Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

.

Hope you all have a great week!

.

Lizz

 

8 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – St Patty’s Day”

  1. I love your leprechaun ice cream sundae, super cute!

  2. This had better make its way onto Cute Food Saturday 🙂

  3. I LOVE it!!! Great job!!! I love the lephrecaun sundae!!!!!!

  4. I will check back to read about the potatoes. I love the sundae! Super cute lunch!

  5. Sandy Says:

    I am loving that Leprechaun sundae!

  6. Love the leprechaun Sundae, it is so cute! Also love the idea of the rainbow and gold coins.

  7. […] — Lizz @ 1:14 am If you were reading our little blog yesterday, you probably read *This Post* for Muffin Tin Monday.  Our St Patty’s Day theme was really fun to work with, and I promised […]

  8. […] Tags: Quick Meals For those of you that read our Muffin Tin Monday post this week (check it out *here* if you missed it), I told you that I would give you my recipe for the potatoes.   This is really […]


Leave a Reply

