A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Valentine’s Day February 14, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 1:45 am
Tags: , , , ,

This week’s theme is an obvious once, since V day happens to fall on a Monday this year.  So here’s our tin, just bursting with love…

.

.

Top Row: Conversation Hearts, Marshmallows on a stick

Middle Row: Olives, Pistachios

Bottom Row: Hot Dog Heart, PB and Nutella Pastry

.

The marshmallows were made by putting a marshmallow onto a lollipop stick, covering the outside with pink frosting (left over from these cupcakes), and then rolling them in Valentine sprinkles.

.

I found the idea for the hot dog at a wonderful new site I came across recently called Making Memories.  If you want to know how to make the PB/Nutella Pastry, find the original post here.

.

If you liked what you saw here and want to see more Valentine muffin tins, go over to Muffin Tin Mom.

.

Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

.

Thanks for stopping by, and have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

.

Lizz

 

11 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Valentine’s Day”

  1. I love your hot dog heart!

  2. Dawn Says:

    How fun. I love the heart hot dog.
    Blessings,
    Dawn

  3. I like the hot dog heart and arrow! Super creative! And the Nutella PB heart looks sooooo good! I LOVE puff pastry! I saw when you posted it on FB, and got it in my email, so it’s like a sign that I need to make them, with this third reminder!

    • Lizz Says:

      Well, it does sound like you are destined to give them a try! Let me know if you like them, or it you try different fillings. I’d love to do these again with new centers

  4. Happy V-day my bestie!!!! Love the hot dog and the marshmallows. I know a certain 32 year old who would love the marshmallows as much as your 5-year-old!

  5. Sharon Says:

    That heart hot dog is so cute!!!!

  6. Marla Says:

    What a cute lunch! I especially like the marshmallows!

  7. Esther Irish Says:

    The hot dog heart is too cute. I hadn’t seen that done before!

  8. The hot dog heart with the cheese arrow is the best! So cute! Great idea!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

