A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Favorite Foods January 31, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 12:11 am
Tags: , ,

While looking at today’s MTM, some of you might be thinking to yourselves “What’s the theme here?  Beige?  Foods with little color?”.  No.  The theme is actually favorite foods.  Interestingly, when I asked Skylar to pick her 6 favorite foods, here’s what she came up with (with only minor prodding from me):

.

.

Top Row (left to right): buttered rigatoni noodles, apple slices, marshmallows

Bottom Row: Ramon noodles, corn, pierogies

.

I couldn’t believe that she wanted 3 different kinds of pasta.  She actually took mac and cheese off the list to make room for pierogies.  I have introduced this food recently in two ways.  One is the more traditional ravioli-esque style (as shown above), which we topped with shredded cheese, and the other was our recent adventure, Bacon Pierogi Pie.  She inhales both kinds.  A kid after my own heart!

.

She asked if she could have her favorite drink with her meal, since it was all about favorite foods.  I said she could, knowing that milk was not going to be her choice (even though it usually is).  Root Beer it is!

.

It was really interesting to give Skylar free reign over the menu for this week.  She chose a fruit and veggie at my suggestion, but the rest was all her.  I guess we need to start making more pasta around here!  If you want to see what the other Muffin Tin Kids are favoring this week, check out Muffin Tin Mom’s Site.

.

Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

.

Have a great week everyone!!

.

Lizz

 

6 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Favorite Foods”

  1. I have three carbs in my meal too. She made great choices! Fun meal!

  2. Ann Says:

    My youngest daughter probably would have chosen the ramen noodles and other pastas as well. That and cheese. If she could have pastas and cheese for dinner…she’d be set. 🙂

  3. You guys have no idea how lucky you are. Husband and I would just about sell our souls to get our daughter to like pasta. *sigh* This looks like a yummy lunch to me though!

  4. Looks yummy! I am all about the pasta. My kids would love this meal too.

  5. I’m with her! I’m a huge pasta fan!


Leave a Reply

