A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – A Regular Dinner January 17, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 12:16 am
Tags: , ,

Welcome everyone again to Muffin Tin Monday!  This week did not have a theme, and I have learned something about non-themed weeks.  I find them to be the most difficult tins to create.  When there’s a theme, usually something pops right into my head, and I run with that idea.  Without a theme, the possibilities are so vast that I have a hard time reeling myself in.  So this week, I decided to show you something that most closely resembles a normal kid-centered dinner in our house.

.

.

Top Row (Left to Right): Apple Slices (with caramel dipping sauce), Mac and Cheese with Hot Dog Pieces, Salerno Butter Cookies

bottom Row: Broccoli/Cauliflower/Carrot Mix, Chicken Nuggets, Mashed Potatoes

.

It was sort of relaxing to make a simple and easy to put together meal, but I am excited to start thinking about next week’s theme and how to make “Big and Small” work in a tin.  If you want to see what other creations were made during our theme-free week, check out Muffin Tin Mom’s Site.

.

Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

.

Have a great week!

.

Lizz

 

5 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – A Regular Dinner”

  1. Regular dinner looks great! I love the dip!

  2. Lisa Says:

    A great tin! The apple and dip looks yummy.

  3. Love the balanced meal! And I love that you changed it up and did dinner! That’s always a fun treat for the kids!

  4. SnoopyGirl Says:

    I am all about easy. Sometimes, it is just nice not to have to over think the details and simply put together a yummy meal. Happy Monday my dear!


Leave a Reply

