A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Skylarism – What babies feel like January 6, 2011

Filed under: Skylarisms — Lizz @ 7:26 am

My daughter, like all other cutie kids her age, says things that strike me as very funny.  She doesn’t always mean them to be funny, but they are.  Then she yells at me for laughing.  I thought I would start sharing some of them with all of you, because it seems wrong to keep these all to myself.

.

The other night, Skylar put on a new pair of pajama pants.  They fit really well (yay!), and I told her so.  I then asked if they were comfortable.  Her response?

.

“Yes.  They feel just like a baby!”

.

Um.  What?

.

“You know.  Comfortable and soft. Like a baby.”

.

Um. What?  At this point I used my super mommy powers to not burst out laughing until she left the room.

.

Oh, from the mouths of babes.  So, I ask you…Have you had a conversation with a child that left you baffled and giggling?  I would love to hear about it!

.

Lizz

.

 

One Response to “Skylarism – What babies feel like”

  1. Yeah… mostly with your daughter 🙂


Leave a Reply

