A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

A Contest, A Flip, and Bacon November 15, 2010

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 11:17 am
Tags: ,

Once again, my BFF Mara came over for a little food “project”.  I don’t want to give too much away, but do you want to know what this is all about?

.

.

Why do I look so excited in that lower left-hand picture?  Because I am holding one of the most delish treats ever.  And you might be surprised as to what exactly is in it.  Have I piqued your interest enough?  Here’s what you need to do:

  1. Visit Mara’s website What’s For Dinner, and read her post about the evening’s shenanigans.  Find that HERE
  2. Go to Food Buzz’s website, and onto their Project Food Blog page.  Find the What’s For Dinner submission for Challenge #7, Video 411.  Or simply click HERE
  3. Vote for Mara by Thursday 11/18/10!  With your help, she could potentially move forward in this impressive and challenging blog competition.
  4. Leave me or Mara a comment.  We would love to know what you think!

.

I am so proud of my bestie for getting as far as she has in the Project Food Blog Competition.  I’m so happy I was able to provide her with camerawoman services, a fantastic kitchen to film in (wink), and the cutest assistant cook ever!  I was also more than happy to help her sample the results (double wink).

.

Thank you for helping her move to the next level!

.

Have a Great Week!

.

Lizz

 

2 Responses to “A Contest, A Flip, and Bacon”

  1. I LOVE YOU!!!
    Thanks for the linkage… I seriously need all the help i can get…

  2. Mara is such a rockstar. These cupcakes looked awesome! I am jealous that you got to eat some of them!


Leave a Reply

