A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Pumpkins October 11, 2010

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 1:28 am
Tags: , ,

This week’s theme was pumpkins, so we created this breakfast…

.

.

Top Row (Left to Right): Snack O’ Lantern; pumpkin candies; “pumpkin juice”

Bottom Row (Left to Right): pumpkin seeds; pumpkin pancakes; pumpkin oatmeal

.

I had the idea to make a jack o’ lantern out of an orange, but when I found this site, I knew I needed to try the snack o’ lantern instead.

.

I made the candy pumpkins out of circus peanuts.  If anyone is interested, let me know and I can post a tutorial on these. (No, I wouldn’t normally serve candy for breakfast, but it’s Muffin Tin Monday, so things are a little more fun than normal)

.

Pumpkin Juice = Milk with food coloring + a little Harry Potter humor

.

The pumpkin pancakes were made from a pumpkin flavored mix, and cut with pumpkin shaped cookie cutters.

.

And finally, the oatmeal (my favorite part!).  It was just regular instant raisin oatmeal, but with pumpkin butter added.  It was very delicious, and will definitely make more appearances on our breakfast table.

.

For more fun Muffin Tin Meals, check out Muffin Tin Mom.

.
Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

..

I hope you all have had a great weekend.  We had a very busy schedule, but no time to write about it, so come back for some great posts about our adventures.

.

Happy Monday!

.

Lizz

 

7 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Pumpkins”

  1. vanya Says:

    wow! that’s a gorgeous lantern! and a great tin, really imaginative. i love it. I, on the other hand, couldn’t even come up with one pumpkin idea! AND had no pumpkin cutters so ended up making my own totally unrelated theme 🙂

  2. JDaniel4's Mom Says:

    The pumpkin oatmeal and pancakes would be perfect for breakfast. I will need to try them. I have never heard of pumpkin butter before.

  3. The snack o’lantern is adorable, and the pumpkin oatmeal sounds amazing. Awesome tin!!

  4. Dana Says:

    Very cute. Ilove the breakfast theme. I need to try one as well. I would love your pumpkin pancake rec.

  5. The pumpkin oatmeal sounds really yummy! I would have liked to have that for breakfast instead of my cold cereal.

  6. Awesome tin! I love the snack-o-lanterns! The oatmeal sounds delish too!

  7. Sandy Says:

    I love the snack o’ lantern!


Leave a Reply

