A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

The Hair Trailer September 9, 2010

Filed under: Hair Styles — Lizz @ 10:01 pm

I want to wet everyone’s whistle with a preview of girly hairdos to come.  I am a little new to these crazy awesome hair styles, so I am working on creating some good step by step instructions.  Most of these styles are replicas of styles I found on other amazing hair blogs.  I have given credit under each picture if you are interested in seeing where I got my start.  I am working on creating my own original hairstyles as well.  Until the time I am able to post those, please enjoy some of my favorites to date (and please excuse picture quality):

.

double twists into messy buns

double twists into messy buns

Modified slightly from Adopt A Do

.

crazy crosses

crazy crosses

An Original Masterpiece!

.

braided headband with french braids

braided headband with french braids

This one is from The Story of a Princess and Her Hair

.

3 frenchs into flips

3 french braids into flips

As is this one

.

corset hair

corset hair

I did this crazy do for the Ren Faire, thanks to Girly Do’s

.

Thanks for checking us out.  Come back for more!

.

Lizz

 

6 Responses to “The Hair Trailer”

  1. Hillary Says:

    Those are such cool hair styles. I wish I could do hair so bad I am horrible!

  2. Alicia Says:

    Awesome hairstyles… try a heart, I saw a little girl with that the other day, these have inspired me to “play” keep em coming, love it:)!

  3. my mom and sister use to do my hair EVERY morning before school. I would go to bed with curlers..and spend every morning hating them fixing my hair

  4. Jill Says:

    Wow! You have an amazing talent. My daughter’s hair is always such a disgrace, it’s really embarrassing. It doesn’t even look like I brush it – but I swear I do! You know it’s bad when you send your kid to daycare, and they re-do her hair. I look forward to learning from you. I obviously need all the help I can get.

    Jill
    http://meetthedubiens.blogspot.com/

    • Lizz Says:

      Thank you Jill. And not to worry, hopefully I can help you. Let me know if you are looking for anything specific, and I will make sure to post tutorials for you.


Leave a Reply

