A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Pizza Roll-Ups September 9, 2010

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 12:49 am
Tags: ,

I thought that for my first regular post, I would start with food.  Everyone loves food, right?  I love this recipe because it is quick, easy, tasty, and very manipulative-able (new word!).  In other words, every person eating with you can have exactly what they want.  While we generally eat this as a dinner/lunch,  it can be made on a smaller scale as a yummy appetizer at your next gathering.

.

.

Ingredients Needed:

Canned Crescent Roll Dough

Pizza Sauce

Mozzarella Cheese

Variety of your favorite pizza toppings

.

Directions:

Unroll a few of the crescent triangles.  I like do do this on my cutting board, because it can get a little greasy and messy.  Keep the rest of the rolls in the fridge if they start to warm up.  They are much easier to handle when cold.  Spread some pizza sauce and cheese onto each triangle. (If you want to make appetizer portions, either use mini crescent rolls, or cut these into smaller triangles)

.

sauce and cheese

.

Here is where you can get a little creative.  Add whatever toppings suit your fancy.  There are no rules here, so go crazy.  We went with a traditional pepperoni, a spinach mushroom, and kept a few as plain cheese.  I also like pineapple and broccoli.  Just trust me on this, it’s delish!

.

pepperoni/spinach mushroom toppings

.

(I will caution here that after taking this pretty picture I realized that the mushrooms need to be in smaller pieces or they will not roll up easily)

.

Now, carefully roll the crescents into their traditional rolled up shape and place onto a cookie sheet.  Take care that all of your ingredients don’t make a break for freedom.  You should end up with something like this:

.

Roll-ups

.

As you can see, I choose to cover my cookie sheet with foil.  It just makes clean up easier. And I hate hard to clean dishes.

.

Cook your roll-ups at specified on your crescent roll package.  They should be a nice golden brown color when ready.

.

Perfectly cooked!

.

All Done!

.

And Devour!

.

Yummy!

.

Hope you enjoy your creations!

Lizz

 

5 Responses to “Pizza Roll-Ups”

  1. josh Says:

    They look simple and yummy, I will try them out this week !!!

  2. These look awesome!! I know a certain 32-year-old kid who would love them 🙂

  3. Mara from @imadedinner on twitter directed me here, and glad she did!
    I do a lot of food blogging too, mostly BBQ but it is my hobby and a lot of fun, I hope you enjoy blogging as much as I do, and your off to a great start, the Pizza Roll Ups is a natural for that dough, I will have to try it for sure.
    Best of luck in your writing, and welcome to the blogging community!

  4. Aww welcome to blogging Lizz! I’ve heard a lot about you and Skylar on Mara’s blog.

    I love this pizza roll up recipe! It’s perfect for kids and a quick dinner!

  5. Lon Says:

    As mentioned, Bitcoins are generated by users through the official program.
    The one significant aspect is that the total number of bitcoins will be capped and held at a strict
    and abitrary expansion rate. Apart in the course of the frequency of fasting, there
    is 1 important distinction among the approaches.


Leave a Reply

