A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

And So It Begins… September 9, 2010

Filed under: Miscellaneous — Lizz @ 12:06 am

Hello Cyberspace!

.

My name is Lizz, and I have decided to join the world of blogging.  I can’t say I fully understand what I have gotten myself into, but I am very excited to share my world with you.  So let me start things off by telling you why I am here, and what I plan to do.

.

I am a mom to the most amazing little girl.  Her name is Skylar, and she is 5, going on 25.

Skylar the Riveter

Yes, she is dressed up as Rosie the Riveter.  This is my favorite recent picture.  It was taken before a dance performance that obviously had an excellent theme. I hope you enjoy getting to know Skylar.  She is one of the coolest kids I have ever met.  I might be a little biased. =) We live in a northern suburb of Chicago, in the world’s smallest apartment.  It may be tiny, but we love it.  All 650 square feet of it.  No, that’s not a typo. There is one more person that rounds out our little family, Steve (AKA Dad).

.

So you might be asking at this point, why is she here and why is she yakking on about her kid and such?   Skylar and I do lots of fun things together, and I want to share our adventures with everyone.  When I starting thinking about doing a blog, I couldn’t decide what the topic should be.  I have read food blogs, and craft blogs, and hair blogs, and while I do a little of each of these things I don’t do enough to continually write about one topic.  And that’s when it hit me.  I should write about ALL of the cool things we do.  So there you have it.  My blog will be a mish mosh of all the interesting things we do around here.  I will do my best to keep it new and interesting.  I plan to include a few other things as well.  I like to make educational toys and games.  Skylar and I both love taking pictures. We all love watching movies, so look out for some reviews.  Remember the micro apartment I mentioned? Cue the organizational tips.  you will just have to stay tuned to see what I have in store for you!

.

Please bear with me as I slowly learn the art of blogging.  I will likely change things here and there along the way, in an attempt to give you all the best blog experience ever!  Check back to see what new things we are up to, or subscribe to get emails when I post.  Feel free to comment on my posts and let me know how I’m doing! And so I give you “A Little Bit of This & That: A Random Things We Love to Make and Do”. (this title does have some special significance, but that is a story for another day…)

.

I look forward to sharing our lives with you.

Lizz

 

5 Responses to “And So It Begins…”

  1. Tom Whipps Says:

    WOW! Apparently someone has allot to talk about. I’m sure you get that from your Dad. lol Looking forward to future blogs ^_^

  2. mimi kravitz Says:

    uh-oh!!!blog on,miss lizz!!!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Your little girl is a cutie! My daughter is almost 3 and I can’t wait until she is a bit bigger and can help me in the kitchen! 🙂

  4. tiff Says:

    I found your blog from Mara at What’s For Dinner. What a cutie your daughter is. Good luck with the blooging!

  5. Kristen Says:

    Welcome to Blog-land hope you like it!!


Leave a Reply

