A Little Bit of This & That

The Random Things We Love to Make and Do

Muffin Tin Monday – Game Day Tin February 7, 2011

Filed under: Food — Lizz @ 1:48 am
Tags: , , ,

As most of you probably know, yesterday was the Superbowl.  Although our beloved Bears were not playing, it doesn’t mean that we here in Chicago would miss out on the opportunity to get our game day feast on.  We invited my parents over, and engorged ourselves in a spread worthy of this yearly event.  This week’s tin was simple, and was made up of items that we enjoyed during the game.

.

.

Top Row (Left to Right): Oyster Crackers (for chili), Pigs in a Blanket, Bananas/Caramel/Chocolate Chips

Bottom Row: Cheddar Cheese (for chili), Game Day Chili, Corn Bread

.

I made a lot of modified recipes for this feast, so I thought I would link you to them.  I made:

.

Everything was amazing, and nobody went hungry.  Incase you were wondering what the adult’s chili looked like, here’s my bowl:

.

.

So Good!!

.

To see all the other wonderful muffin tins for this week, check out Muffin Tin Mom’s site.

.
Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth
.

I hope you all had a fun Superbowl, and have a great week!

.

Lizz

 

10 Responses to “Muffin Tin Monday – Game Day Tin”

  1. Looks so good! I LOVE cornbread. And chili.

  2. Ann Says:

    That looks delicious! Thanks for posting the link to the bananas foster nachos recipe. It’s definitely one that I’ll be trying!

  3. The nachos sound wonderful. Chili is a great game day food.

  4. YAY! you made my cornbread!!! I <3 cornbread :)

  5. Carrie (Gervais) Knutson Says:

    Yum! Chili looks great, I love it with Avacado!

  6. Looks delish! I want some chili now!

  7. Sarah Says:

    I love the idea of the sliced bananas, choc chips, and caramel! Did you use caramel ice cream topping? Followed over from the MTM link-up! :)

    http://musingsofmysahmlife.blogspot.com/

  8. Jill Says:

    Oohh, looks delicious!

  9. Sandy Says:

    That looks delicious!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers